WELCOME FOLKS, GLAD TO HAVE YOU ABOARD!


BLOGS ARE LISTED AND MAY BE CLICKED ON SIDEBAR TO THE RIGHT OR ACCESSED FROM THE CONTENTS MENU ABOVE. YOU’LL FIGURE IT OUT!

Friends, neighbors and countrymen:

Grumpy is coming out of the closet. Well, not THAT closet.

You see old Grump’s has closeted himself in writing anonimity for the past 10 years of his retirement. His goal was to write 1 000 000 000 (one million) words in that time, following Steven King’s suggestion that it requires that much writing to become competent with the craft. Grumpy has written 7 novels and countless short  stories and blogs in that time span, with nary a word published for public consumption.

People often ask him, “Are you still writing?”

Well, yes, of course I am.

Am I rich and famous?  Not on your life!

So I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s about time to  throw Grumpy’s Junk out there. Well, not THAT junk.

This BLOG space will fit the bill, I’m thinking, particularly when it comes to the humor material I was writing for the Funny or Die website. I’ll also include book excerpts and maybe some poetry. Who knows, some of my junk may find an audience. You can be the judge of that.

I patterned the blogs I wrote after some of my favorite writers like; Dave Barry, Paul Rimstead, Linwood Barklay and Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

BTW – all comments, criticisms and critiques are welcome. If you post things to FACEBOOK or pass an item on to a friend, that’s fine too. I’m an over sixty old guy who has lost his sensitive side and given himself over to GRUMPINESS. Hence the title here: Grumpy’s World. I’d like as many hits on this site as you and people you know can muster.

The more who read this junk of mine, the merrier.

As I wrote in the introduction to “The Best of Grumpy’s Journal” (A book of funny incidents I self-published for my kids.) these BLOGS listed on the sidebar follow a definite format.

Well, as you might already know, Jimbo has had his moments. In fact, he’s had so many that some of his friends refer to incidents they’ve seen, or done themselves as a “Jimbo Moment.” Many shorten the expression to, “Now that was a Jimbo!” or “What a Jimbo!”

Believe me, I take it all in stride. Really I find it all rather complimentary.

But, I’ll let you be the judge as you read about some of the best of “Jimbo’s Greatest Moments”. These are the classics that were posted on the Funny or Die Website. I’ve used this site to expand my writing and to stick to the “write something everyday” credo. It also has got me through the doldrums of the past few winters. Most of these were under the heading of, “GRUMPY’S JOURNAL”.

Please note this is Funny or Die, a Will Ferrell Website, so any off color remarks are purely intentional.

So, read on, my friends. See if you can dig up s0me gems in my JUNK PILE.

BTW you can share anything you like by pressing, the facebook,twitter,pininterest or email buttons. How easy is that?

     P.S. I have written a few things related to education (more serious) that some teachers might like to       read. You can find the button for those gems along the header.

All the Best to you,

Jim Johnson AKA GRUMPY

All of this is COPYRIGHTED material, of course. If you steal my junk I WILL come after you with the vim and vigor of Dalton McGuinty.

IF YOU LIKE THIS SITE BOOKMARK IT CUZ THERE’S MORE TO COME. ALSO IF YOU LEAVE YOUR EMAIL (sidebar to the right) FOLLOW ME -you will receive automatic email updates as new blogs are posted. How cool is that!

A GRUMPY GRIN 4U

One thought on “WELCOME FOLKS, GLAD TO HAVE YOU ABOARD!

Leave a Reply and GRUMPY will write you back.

