Are you becoming a Hellfire Helen?


Today we get a replay of Hellfire Helen. Later this week we’ll look at how Grumpy is beginning to slide into that Hellfire mode. Oh, my! That could be interesting and informative!

GRUMPY'S WORLD

Have you ever experienced this?

Even though you are an adult, maybe even approaching your own Senior Citizenship, your own parents treat you like you are an 8 year child.

I am very cognizant of this now that I am a Grandfather. This is in the category of “doing what I do, not what I say,” right. Really, the temptation to emulate my own parents and do the very same thing is palatable.

In my experience, this situation can get to the point where everyone in your immediate family feels the effects of this tempest. In my case, it is ironic that it can first be illustrated by a teapot.

“Jimmy, you can’t pour the hot water into the teapot like that. You’re going to burn yourself?”

Let me introduce you to Hellfire Helen, my redheaded, five foot nothing, fireball of a dearly departed mother. My mother was the size…

View original post 963 more words

Leave a Reply and GRUMPY will write you back.

